Bailey Balloons Website Header

The French Team Win Gordon Bennett 2013 Gas Balloon Race

31/08/2013 Jo Bailey News


The French Team 1 with pilots Leys & Houver won the Gordon Bennett 2013 Gas Balloon Race flying 1402 km in 73 hours and 33 minutes. The German team, Willi Eimers and Zenge came in second place at 1382 km in 60 hours and 12 minutes- we salute them!



Clive and Paul came in 13th at 121 km in 14 hours and 6 minutes. As Clive’s only first Gordon Bennett Race and Paul’s second, we are very proud of both of them!




Clive’s medal!




















You can see some news items about Clive & Paul:

BBC News 26th August


ITV West News 26th August


Bristol Post 25th August

Bristol Post 25th August

Bristol Post
21st August


Facebook Twitter Digg Reddit LinkedIn Pinterest StumbleUpon Email